Give oxygen to the artists through the FTA Breathing Space

By donating to the FTA you are more deeply involved with theatre and dance communities. The FTA Breathing Space values exploration, the testing of new ideas and risk taking within a context of artistic freedom and adequate working conditions.


This year, the FTA Breathing Space consist of

27 projects by 42 artists from Quebec and across Canada

8 investments in co-productions

100+ artists, artisans and cultural workers involved


Artist testimonies

“The FTA Breathing Space is an unexpected respite from a dark period filled with endless challenges. I discovered the list of artists supported by the FTA with a sense of joyful celebration. Once again, I was able to feel my connection to the community and was bolstered by the very idea of its existence, by the strength of its newfound togetherness.”

Clara Furey, co-production


I am grateful to be part of the FTA Breathing Space. It helps me to reconnect with my bodily desires to solve my solitude and reach for more during this unprecedented period.”

Naishi Wang, research support


“The FTA Breathing Space came at a crucial time this year. With the help of FTA, I am now embarking on a new journey and starting a project, that I believe, will have a great impact on my personal career and community.”

– 7Starr, research support


“The two-week residency offered as part of the FTA Breathing Space has provided us with an opportunity to revisit our creative process with much-needed gentleness. A space to build, to convene, to reconsider, to take care of one another.”

projets hybris, creative residency


How to donate




by mail

Send your cheque (payable to Festival TransAmériques) and the completed form to:

Festival TransAmériques
C.P 1206, Succursale Desjardins
Montréal, (Québec), H5B 1C3



Contact Ludovic Delrieux, Philanthropy Coordinator, at 514 842 0704 + 29 or send a message to


Thank you for your generous support towards the FTA and its artists.

Festival TransAmériques is a registered charity: 10178 7554 RR0001. An official receipt will be issued for donations over $20.

Recognition Program

FTA FRIENDS – $100 and over (or $8/month)

+ An invitation to the program launch
+ An official poster of the 2021 edition
+ Public acknowledgement on the website, in the official program and the annual activity report

FTA ALLIES – $300 and over (or $25/month)

+ All the advantages of the previous category
+ Priority for show tickets reservations
+ An invitation to an exclusive program pre-launch

FTA PATRONS – $600 and over (or $50/month)

+ All the advantages of previous categories
+ A signed copy of the book Nos jours de fête for first time donors
+ An invitation to the opening cocktail
+ An invitation to an activity related to the FTA Breathing Space

FTA AMBASSADORS – $1000 and over (or $85/month)

+ All the advantages of previous categories
+ A personalized support for show tickets reservations
+ A VIP cocktail with Board members and the Artistic Director
+ Public acknowledgement during the opening reception and in the credits for FTA co-produced shows

Many thanks to our generous 2019-2020 donors

AMBASSADORS (3,000$ or more)

Anonyme (Fondation) + Caisse Desjardins de la Culture + Fondation Cole + Fondation Pierre Desmarais Belvédère + Karl Delwaide

PATRONS (1,000$ or more)

Anomyme + Marie Bernard-Meunier + Gil Désautels + André Ducharme + Marie-Hélène Falcon + Martin Faucher + Jean Fredette + Éric Gosselin et Vanessa Dumoulin + David Lavoie + Denis LeBel + Paule Leduc + Daniel Léveillé + Hany Salhab

ALLIES (500$ or more)

Anonymes + Denis Boudrias + Lynda Beaulieu et Robert Lepage + Johanne Chagnon + Geneviève Côté + Marc Drouin + Michèle Febvre + Muriel Kearney + Olivier Perron-Collins + Clermont Roy + François Savage

FRIENDS (250$ or more)

Anomymes + Guillaume Bisaillon + Jack Buksbaum + Amélie Côté + François Delacondemène + Ludovic Delrieux + Isabel Dupont + Richard Gagnier + Yvon Hotte + Michel Jarry et Jacinthe Thibodeau + George Krump + Christian Labelle + Noëlla Lanthier + Pascale Lehoux + Denis Marleau + Patricia Nolin + Jean Paré + Yves Pépin et Rolando Bahamondes + Serge Piotte + Monique Regimbald-Zeiber + Wendy Reid + Gabriel Safdie + François Taschereau + Christina Woods


Anonyme + Johanne Archambault + Youri Arseneault + Pierre-Marie Audard + Amélie Aumont + Isabelle Bécotte +Isabelle Boisclair + Lynne Boivin + Lise Bourcier + Claire Boutin + Cécile Braemer + Brigitte Butticaz + Daniel Canty + Mélanie Carbonneau + Juan Cardenas-Medina + Nicole Carlens + Vincent F. Castellucci + Jean-François Chassay + Jean-Robert Choquet + Marie-Eve Collin + Luce Couture + Hugo Couturier + Gilbert David + Julie Delorme + Ghislaine Desmarteau + Johanne Desrochers + Marie Doucet + Marcelle Dubois + Marie-Christine Dumons-Martignole + Murielle Dutil + Marie Eykel + Alain Fortaich + Francine Frappier + Richard Frechette + Carole Fréchette + Francine Gagné + Jean-Jacques Gagnon + Annie Gascon + Isabelle Gaudet-Labine + Amélie Gauthier + Sylvie Gosselin + Karen Graham + Micheline Guy + Alain Jean + Lucie Juneau + Ilya Krouglikov + Chantal Lamarre + Jacques Landry + Patrice Landry + Stéphanie Laurin + Carmen Lavigne + Jacques Ledent + Paul Lefebvre + Bernard Lemieux + Adèle Lessard + Réal Lussier + Sandrick Mathurin + Christine Meslin + Guy Milette + Diane Miljours + Jessie Mill + Coralie Muroni + Marc Pache + Devan Pailet + Danièle Panneton + Danièle Papineau-Couture + Caroline Paré + Gilles Pelletier + Laeticia Philanthrope + Clément Rajotte + Normand Ranger + Carol-Serge Robichaud + Pierre Robitaille + Ronald Rosenthall + Jacques Rossi + Martin Charles Roth + Lise Roy + Alain Roy + Christine Rozon + Judith Savard + Sylvie Schryve + Louise Sicuro + Dominic Simoneau + Anne Sirois + Karim Talaat + Josette Trépanier + Guillermo Verdechia + Neilson Vignola + Maryse Warda

A special thank you to OUR 492 donors of the #billetsolidaire campaign